I am so excited to start my first blog as a teacher at Queen Anne Elementary School in Seattle, Washington.  This is my first year at Queen Anne and today was our first day in the new site on Queen Anne Hill.  I always am nervous about the first day of school but for some reason I calmed down rather quickly.  Maybe it was the ribbon cutting ceremony where students, parents, teachers and staff celebrated a new beginning.  Maybe it was that goofy song we sang to the beat of the old Flinstone theme song or just maybe it's that I have found myself teaching in an amazing place were teachers can collaborate and share, where every voice is valued and where kids come first!  Speaking of Kids - I think I have 24 of the smartest and kindest first graders in the world!   We are just starting to get to know each other but I left today believing that I made some great friends and that together we are going to have the best year! 



Leave a Reply.